nanaxtrue.blogg.se

How to install abaqus 6.14
How to install abaqus 6.14








how to install abaqus 6.14
  1. #How to install abaqus 6.14 how to#
  2. #How to install abaqus 6.14 upgrade#

  • Use an analytical field to specify the thickness of individual plies in the composite layup editor.
  • Specify multiple directory locations in the Abaqus plugin_central_dir environment file parameter rather than just a single path.
  • Directly import CATIA V5 files as parts on the Linux platform.
  • However, I am still obtaining the following error: LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'msmpi.This post provides an overview of the new key features of Abaqus 2021 (available in FD03 (FP.2042)), Isight 2021, Tosca 2021 and fe-safe 2021.
  • Go to system properties->advanced->environmental variables->system variables->edit path -> and then I added this: C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2017.2.187\windows\bin C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\MPI\Lib\圆4.
  • Could you please explain a bit more, I am not very experienced with this subject. However, I do not completely understand what you mean with "add the libraries to the LIB variable path".

    how to install abaqus 6.14

    I followed your method and downloaded the link you provided. Also I already succesfully linked subroutines on another computer once with the exact same versions, so I dont think this is the problem. I think the linking overall is correct because when I start abaqus CAE it shows the lines intel visual fortran and visual studio code. I am using XE 2015 intel compiler with visual studio 2010 and abaqus 6.14-1. I am having the exact same problem as you had. I hope this was helpful, and that you have managed to get it all working.

    how to install abaqus 6.14 how to install abaqus 6.14

    In the case of Abaqus 6.14-2 this could be normally found here: What I would recommend is to always use the version that comes with your Abaqus installation media. What you have done is baiscally the solution, you have to find and install the correct version of MSMPI. The error you got is normally due to a version incompatibility between the Abaqus subroutine libraries and the MSMPI.

    #How to install abaqus 6.14 how to#

    As part of our helpdesk, we get many questions about how to get subroutines with Abaqus to work, and people are generally having difficulties with setting it up correctly. I am a senior engineer, at Intrinsys ltd in the United Kingdom ( ) a certified Simulia partner, and we supply and provide consultancy, training and support for the whole Simulia portfolio. My name is David and I've thought I would just add a few comments to this, just to clarify some things, and assist people who will run into the same issue in the future. Originally I was using 6.9, and then updated as part of my troubleshooting. Simulia confirmed that Abaqus 6.14 is compatible Compser XE 2011. So, to clarify, the msmpi is an Abaqus issue, rather than a fortran or visual studio issue? (I don't really understand what msmpi is, or what is looking for it, or why it is looking for it). Your ifort version is rather old, but OK if it is designated in your Abaqus installation instructions. If you are properly licensed for Abaqus, the vendor's (Simulia) web sites would be the place to find customer support contact.

    #How to install abaqus 6.14 upgrade#

    I've seen those posts on independent forums indicating that people failed to upgrade to that version of Abaqus and fell back to an earlier version. Although msmpi supports ifort, that is an alternate product to the MPI included with ifort in the Cluster Studio edition, and so msmpi isn't covered on these forums, unless you're lucky enough to find someone with that knowledge. The instructions for installing Abaqus ought to cover the msmpi installation (download from Microsoft).










    How to install abaqus 6.14